Trials and Tribulations of an Innocent

My first book in the series of My Secret Self is from birth to teens, and how I viewed my world and observed the people in it. My biggest life lesson had been to understand what had happened to me and to move through it, through self-understanding. In my childhood, I was sexually abused. Trauma changes us and changes who we were supposed to be. It has been a journey to unlock key issues that have caused me problems throughout my life. In later books I will write on how I followed my spirit, which has always been my driving force, to put me where I needed to be to understand myself.

I feel my books will help others to understand that they are not alone and understand another person’s experience and response to an abusive situation. How I experienced this trauma may help you. My experiences may help you to not feel alone, and give you the strength to move forward in your life and not let what happened to you shape you or define you. We can turn it all around and gain inner strength from our ordeals. But that takes time, as we move through the scenarios of our life to unfold who we really are. I chose to move through it but I had to face it; to overcome it.



What an amazing book! It kept you intrigued and unable to put it down. Every emotion possible is felt “Oh my, this was really her life!” You won’t regret picking up this book.


Along with that it ran you through every emotion possible, and then you sit and think “Oh my, this was really her life!” You won’t regret picking up this book…well unless you have to be to work early tomorrow!

 Questioning Life in Marriage

My Secret Self 2: questioning life in marriage is the second of 7 books. 

My Secret Self is about a woman’s realisation that she had followed in the family footsteps and marrying into a relationship that represented all the personalities of her family. Caught in the preconceived expectation to be a wife and mother without a voice. This was the life forced on her. 

My Secret Self is one woman’s struggle to discover the woman she is, not who she is being told to be. Her struggle. Her pain of feeling suppressed and lost. Her determination to awaken her true life’s purpose that was calling within however it wasn’t the right time. It wasn’t the right time to put herself first. 

At its core, My Secret Self is a story of perseverance. 
Despite having so many challenges to deal with, Spirit kept calling her to recognise who she really was and to live for herself and not others.

It’s her will to break free of the life that is being dictated to her and to discover her true path.   

An inspirational, hard-hitting and often moving account of one woman’s battle to find a better life through adversity. 

Death and the Cycles of Life

The story in the third book tells of an abusive marriage and how Christine endured it, waiting her chance for the right moment to change her life.

Strength was gained as time went on and knowledge knocked on her door.

Whatever you’re gone through is supposed to have happened and it’s up to you to move forward and make new changes.

In strength and determination one can change one’s life.

Your journey here on earth is a short journey to discover who you are.

Death and cycles of life play a big part on your path. Life is death and death is life.

In awareness we can see the symbols and observe the experiences presented to us as gifts, to unfold our understanding of life.

Only we can make a conscious decision to see what life presents us, and follow that inner knowing towards the truth for ourselves.

We don’t have to stay in an abusive marriage, I hope this story gives you the courage, strength and understanding of your own life, to face your own true path.